no claim, only Christ

5 Sep

My Motivation. My Strength. My All.

I lift up my eyes to the hills—

where does my help come from?

My help comes from the Lord,

the Maker of heaven and earth

I was reminded today- He is The Creator. Not ‘a’ creator. The Creator. There is no other like Him

I love the Lord with all my heart and all my soul and all of my strength. He came into my life when I did not really care if I knew Him or not. And He pursued me. He loved me. He waited patiently for me. He changed my life. I was headed on a fast track to nowhere. And He loved me and wanted me anyway. There were many who saw me and did not expect much; But God doesn’t look at the outside- He saw my heart. He knew the plans He had for me, He saw my potential, even before I did.

“The LORD does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” 1 Samuel 6:17

 “For I know the plans I have for you”—this is the Lord’s declaration—“plans for your welfare, not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.  You will call to Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.  You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart.”  Jeremiah 29:11-12  

” But when God, who from my birth set me apart and called me by His grace, was pleased  to reveal His Son in me….” Galatians 1:15-16

And so He loved me and He waited. He picked me up and put my feet on solid ground.  He deserves ALL of the glory for any good you see in me.  And when I finally did realize HIS LOVE for me- this GREAT ~ Unconditional ~ Unending ~ Love ~ FOR ME!

I found Peace that passes human understanding, and Joy and Boldness and Strength and Love. And nothing I face in this world can change or diminish it.

 

How can I help but :

Wash His Feet with my life, and that I might be a sweet fragrance rising to His Throne of Grace.

He is Worthy of All Glory and Honor and Praise!!!

I pray:

That I might walk in The Truth, and nothing but The Truth, so help me, God.”

That I might have no fear…only faith; no guilt…only grace; no pride…only praise; and no claim…only Christ.

That I might not miss out on one thing that He has planned for me. Oh, I don’t want to miss out on a thing!

That I might love Him with everything I’ve got and even more.

He is the King of all kings – and He calls me His daughter. Amazing.

I can do all things through Him who gives me strength. He is my strength. My motivation. My life. 🙂

The quotes above from the “wash His feet with my life” one are from what used to be an email newsletter called Laine’s Letters I subscribed to years ago. It was written by a woman named Laine who I hope to meet one day and tell how much she impacted my walk with Christ and my life. Here is a link I found to the whole letter.

~ ~ ~

I said all this to say- I don’t care what I detox with, how clean I eat or how hard I work out- to have real ‘Wellness’  would be impossible without the Lord in my life. If you don’t know Him- I encourage you to check him out- you will not be disappointed.

“Search for the Lord and for His strength;  seek His face always.” Psalms 105:4

Leave a Reply

